© 2019 Congregation B’nai Torah, All Rights Reserved

Weekly Announcements

Weekly Update- March 28, 2019- April 27, 2019

Congregation B’nai Torah  

Click here if you are interested in sponsoring a Weekly Announcements Page in the future.

It can be for an announcement of a birth in the family, someone getting married, birthday or anniversary, a Bar or Bat Mitzvah, or a friend or family member getting a promotion or a new job!  Minimum Donation:$25  

Thursday, March 28

Basic Judaism Class - 7 PM (Class 4 of 4)


Friday, March 29

Shabbat services - 7:30 PM

Saturday, March 30

Shabbat Services - 10 AM

Sunday, March 31

Religious School-10 AM


Friday, April 5

Shabbat services - 7:30 PM

Guest Speaker Marion Usher

Saturday, April 6

Shabbat Services - 10 AM


Sunday, April 7

Interfaith Marriages - Guest Speaker

Marion Usher - 3 PM at CBT



Friday, April 12

Kid and Tot Shabbat - 6 PM

Shabbat services - 7:30 PM

Saturday, April 13

Shabbat Services - 10 AM

Sunday, April 14

Sunday School - Model Seder - 10 AM


Friday, April 19

Passover Seder with Services - 5:45 PM

Your check must be in by April 12 to have a reservation!

Saturday, April 20

First Day of Passover and Shabbat Services - 9:30 AM

Sunday, April 21

Second Day of Passover services - 9:30 AM


Friday, April 26

Seventh Day of Passover Services - 9:30 AM

Shabbat Passover Services - 7:30 PM

Saturday, April 27

Eighth Day of Passover-

Shabbat Services with Yizkor - 9:30 AM









   Birthdays

                 March

21 Saralee Morrissey

24 Rabbi Merrill Shapiro

26 Sue Abel

     Shana Freedman

29 Joe Zimmerman

                    April

2 Warren Heaps

12 Ori Sznapstjler

13 Cholly Beck

15 Beverly Lewis

16 George Rimler

18 Violette Diamond

19 Ed Rothberg

25 Manette Lasris

27 Cathy Michaels

28 Linda Holbert

29 Carolann Applegate

30 Rose Grace

Anniversaries

                           March

  23 Marilyn and Sonny Freedman

                            April

 1 Lorna and Dr. Scott Ravede

 3 Bari and Stu Amols