© 2017 Congregation B’nai Torah, All Rights Reserved

Weekly Announcements

Weekly Update- September 23, 2017- October 15, 2017

Congregation B’nai Torah  

Click here if you are interested in sponsoring a Weekly Announcements Page in the future.

It can be for an announcement of a birth in the family, someone getting married, birthday or anniversary, a Bar or Bat Mitzvah, or a friend or family member getting a promotion or a new job!  Minimum Donation:$25  

Saturday, Sept. 23

Shabbat Shuvah Services - 10 AM


Thursday, Sept. 28

Victory Casino Cruise Fundraiser -8;30 AM

Sponsored by the Men’s Club-Meet at Walmart


Friday, Sept. 29

Kol Nidre Services - 6:45  PM


Saturday, Sept. 30

Yom Kippur Services -9:30 AM

Yizkor - 11:30 AM

Neila Service - 5: 30 PM- Jonah and the Whale

Break-the-Fast following Neila Service


Sunday, Oct.1

Religious School & Sukkah Building


Thursday, Oct. 5

Sukkot Services -1st Day 9:30 AM


Friday, Oct. 6

Sukkot Services - 2nd Day 9:30 AM

Shabbat Chol Hamoed Services -7:30 PM


Saturday, Oct. 7

Shabbat Chol Hamoed Services - 10 AM


Thursday, Oct. 12

Shemini Atzeret Services -9:30 AM

Yizkor -10:45

Simchat Torah Services - 7 PM

Followed by an Ice Cream Party!



Friday, Oct. 13

Shabbat Services -7:30


Saturday, Oct. 14

Shabbat Services - 10 AM




   Birthdays

     September

2 Lisa Ravede

3 Laura Askenazi

5 Robin Weiss

6 Lois Liebman

9 Rena Katz

10 Chick Hechtman

13 Don Holbert

15 Steve Halpern

     Larry Cooperman

16 Stuart Amols

19 Dr. Alan Goldsmith

21 Gloria Max

     Robert Lasky

     Scarlett Freedman Weiss

23 Tom Morrissey Sr.

26 Valerie Kisseloff

28 Sonny Freedman

     Ellen Rabin

29 Betty Berdichevsky

     Martha Rubenstein Doan

Anniversaries  

 September

  1 Rose Grace-Steve Halpern

  2 Jared and Valerie Kisseloff

  5 Mary and Stuart Lande

  9 Fran and Emil Steiner

  10 Dr. Joyce Battle-Steve Marks

  13 Lorna and Cholly Beck

  15 Adrienne and David Offenberg

  28 Gloria and Ray Max